A wish for change [ September 13, 2006, 1:23 a.m. ]



Photobucket

I'm in serious need of a person that I can have deep conversations. I feel like I'm lacking the meeing of someone whose mind works like mine. As horrible as this sounds, I need to find someone who is as smart as I am. I'm sick of blase conversations w/ people who live inside the box. I'm tired of right-winged racist idiots. Why can't we all just get along. Why do people have to be ignorant. And most of all, why do people have to use the word n*gger. I hate the word so much I can't even type it. I hate closemindedness. There is more to life than Hopewell, or the Tri Cities, Virginia, even the US. We don't have it bad, we have it better than any other country, yet all I hear are complaints. What about the starving children in Africa, that have grown accustomed to war and famine. Or the children of the middle east that can now sleep through bombings because of their frequency. I have this burning desire to change the world... but I don't think I can do enough. I know any help, helps. But I want to be a crusader for causes. I want to make an impact. I want to see children afflicted by war, famine, and death to see a new world. There is so much wrong, yet everyone just thinks about themself. That's so sad. If every affluent person in the US took one charity, and actually donated time and money, we as a country could make a bigger impact on the world. Why is it that everytime I see people collecting money or food, they are just average Joes. Why does it seem that the underdog cares more about this world than the people who have the means to do so. Money isn't everything but it helps... a lot. I see the commercials saying for 30 dollars a month you can cloth, feed, and vacinate a child. 30 dollars isn't shit, I don't have it, but I'm willing to fundraise to get that 30 dollars. People who could wipe their butts w/ hundreds don't seem to care. I believe a life of priviledge desensatizes those people. That they don't work for the good of the comman man. It's a get rich and stay richer kind of society... and it makes me SICK!

All I have is time and what little energy I have to help. Considered disabled, and I want to make more of a difference than a well bodied person. It says a lot about our society and how we've been raised. We've become a capitalistic society that only cars about big business and making the rich richer, and the poor poorer.

I love my freedoms as an American. I love my country for what it stands for. We are a country of wants. But sometimes I'm sad to say that as Americans, because of our freedoms and our way of life, we forget those who need.

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
i'm a fan...
rings
email
guestbook
notes
gracious host
design