The letter of a lifetime [ March 01, 2006, 6:39 a.m. ]



Photobucket

This is the letter that ruined my life...

To my dearest Skinner,

You know how hard it is for me to express my myself in words sometimes, so I decided to write my feelings down. I guess you can call this my Dear John letter. *sigh* I know our friendship started out completely backwards but I can't imagine it being any other way. You are by far the most loving, caring, sweetest, amazing person I've ever met. I swear sometimes I want to run up to your mom and thank her for raising such an outstanding person. I guess what they say is true..."In every girl's life there is a guy she will never forget, and the summer when it all began." I don't know what you've done to me! Some how you've turned this ice princess, that had her mind set never to let another person in, into someone who feels. You're just one of those genuinely great guys. You comfort me. You're my wall against the world and you make me feel like I matter. I never thought I could find happiness again, but I did, and it's all because of you!

You blow my mind! I love the fact that you feel so much passion about your music. I'll never forget the first night I stayed at the house during beach week. Everyone had gone to bed, you and I stayed up till 5 a.m. and you played your guitar for me. You amazed me from day one. I knew that I had to get to know you. I love watching you play the drums. Actually, I love anything that has to do with you and drums. I wish you could see the fire in your eyes, even when you talk about playing. You're awe-inspiring. You are going to go so far in life with your talent. Like I've said before It's gonna be one hell of a ride, and I want to be there the whole way, just to watch your dreams come true. Watching you smile makes me the happiest. I don't know why, but I remember the day we were sitting in my room with my brother talking about beach week... You had the most beautiful smile on your face. It made me melt. There is nothing more captivating than watching you. I feel so safe with you. I laugh more with you than I think I ever have with anyone else. And all I ever want is to make you as happy as you've made me. I know this is probably completely out of time, but I had to let you know how I feel. I've fallen for you! I don't know if you could ever care for me in the way I care for you... but I had to let you know. I don't want this letter to change anything about us...So I guess what I'm saying is, if you don't feel the same, I want you to just rip up this letter and forget it ever happened. I love you John Skinner and that will never change. You are one of my best friends and I can't imagine not having you in my life.

Con todo mi corazon,
Dita


So yeah... I decided toread itover and over again and listen to sad music. It's so hard to act like everything is ok. I hate this. Will we ever get back to what we had? How long will it take... and do I want them to go back. Do I want to puss out and just walk away?!?!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
i'm a fan...
rings
email
guestbook
notes
gracious host
design