To a new year... WELCOME! [ January 03, 2009, 7:46 p.m. ]
Hearing ~ Lauryn Hill -Tell Him
Feeling ~ Renewed
Wearing ~ Blue Tank, Grey Shorts
Photobucket

Happy 2009!

So basically I've had this diary for almost 7 years, and over the past few days I've been reading and re-reading my past entries. Some times I felt like I was reading the diary of a totally different person who I don't recognize anymore. I never thought that I would change so much in what seems like such a short period of time. I don't love the things I used to, and things I love now I never thought I would. I sit and wonder if everyone can look back and see the changes that they never thought were possible. Or is it very few that get the opportunity to reminisce about times past? I think of life when I loved James, and when I thought it was impossible to love another as much as I loved him. I see now that it was a childhood love that doesn't seem nearly as strong as it once did. Yes, it did change me, and yes I was left with a shit ton of battle scars... but I finally can appreciate the pain I made it through and made me so much stronger. I've watched so many friends come and go, though the core few will always remain the same. I will never be able to tell Sly, Chaka, Danna, or Selita how much they mean to me and how much I value the strength and courage they've given me though out the years. Love that remains the same and unwavering through the storms of life. I will always believe in the power of the phrase "You have to live through the rainy days to find your rainbow."

To another year of trials, tribulation, love, pain, strength, happiness and memories... Welcome!

~D

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
i'm a fan...
rings
email
guestbook
notes
gracious host
design