No Time For The Pain [ December 08, 2005, 5:12 a.m. ]



Photobucket

Sorry, I haven't felt like writing, so I've decided that until I get the inspiration I'm going to leave lyrics that express how I'm feeling...

Tonight, we've got some good ole Carly Simon...

All those crazy nights when I cried myself to sleep
Now melodrama never makes me weep anymore
'Cause I haven't got time for the pain
I haven't got room for the pain
Suffering was the only thing that made me feel I was alive
Though that's just how much it cost to survive in this world
'Til you showed me how, how to fill my heart with love
How to open up and drink in all that white love
Pouring down from the heaven
I haven't got time for the pain

peace and love,
Dita

*note: I'm leaving for a few days to stay with Becca because I've got doctor's appointments in Richmond. Hopefully I'll feel like writing when I get home.*

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
i'm a fan...
rings
email
guestbook
notes
gracious host
design